I can’t breathe.

Everything is dark.

Time is irrelevant.

My heart is my only focus.

Am I dying?

Is this how it ends?

No, I can hear again.

Voices? Confused voices.

My breathing starts to normalize.

My faces is wet, tears?

Am I in pain? No, just sore.

How long have I been like this?

Minutes or hours, it’s all a blur.

I think I’m okay.

I can’t see or move.

People are coaxing me to speak.

I try, I know what to say.

I can’t make a sound.

I’m hot, it’s like I’m closed in.

I look up for air.

I can see.

My eyes aren’t squeezed shut anymore.

I want to move and I’m sweating.

But I hide further into my clothes.

I want to disappear.

I stay silent.

All I see is sympathy.

Was I near death?

No, just a panic attack.

Leave a Reply

